Congress Daily

Annual Banquet: An Evening of Fine Dining, Awards, and Dancing

  • Aug 12, 2019
The Annual Banquet will be held Tuesday, Aug. 13 from 7 - 11:30 p.m. in the Grand Ballroom. All the responsibilities of the educational sessions have finished, and now is the time to gather with your colleagues and friends to celebrate what it means to be a CRNA and SRNA.

The AANA Awards will honor Wallena Gould, EdD, CRNA, FAAN, with the Agatha Hodgins Award for Outstanding Accomplishment; Kay K. Sanders, DNP, MHS, BS, BA, CRNA with the Helen Lamb Outstanding Educator Award; Scot Urigel, MSN, CRNA, with the Alice Magaw Outstanding Clinical Anesthesia Practitioner Award; and Jennifer Schmitt, MSNA, CRNA, APRN, with the Ira P. Gunn Award for Outstanding Professional Advocacy. An honorary AANA membership also will be bestowed upon AANA photographer since 1984, John Wheeler.

FY2019 AANA President Garry Brydges, PhD, DNP, MBA, ACNP-BC, CRNA, FAAN, will be honored, and FY2020 AANA President Kate Jansky, MS, CRNA, APRN, LtC(ret), USA, will assume her presidency.

The program will end with the annual showing of the AANA Scrapbook (the week in pictures and video), and then let the dancing begin!