Thiemann, AANA Win FDA Group Recognition Award

The former AANA Senior Director of Professional Practice and new Chief Credentialing Officer for the NBCRNA, Lisa Thiemann, CRNA, PhD, and the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists (AANA) are the recipients of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration FDA Group Recognition Award in honor of their efforts to help launch the Preventing Surgical Fires Initiative and website in October 2011.
Thiemann and the AANA were notified that they "have been recognized by FDA for your vital contributions to this important initiative and to express FDA's appreciation for your commitment to improving the public's health....On behalf of the Preventing Surgical Fires Work Group and FDA, thank you so much for your...past and continuing support of our initiative's goal - to prevent surgical fires."
Thiemann and the AANA in turn recognize Professional Practice Specialist Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA, who also contributed significant effort to this project.
Current News