Advanced Pain Management Fellowship Program

Applications are now being accepted

The need for pain management is growing.
How can you keep up with demand? 

TCU School of Nurse Anesthesia, in partnership with AANA, now provides CRNAs with a convenient and innovative approach to advance their career in pain management.
Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists are perfectly poised to meet this growing demand—and, in fact, they are more frequently being tasked to handle a patient’s pain management needs. We can help you stay on top of this increasing demand while earning the credentials you need to become an expert in the field.
12 Month Advanced Pain Management Fellowship Program
This incredibly flexible post-master’s certificate program in advanced pain management for nurse anesthetists is comprised of online classroom discussions and course work, along with clinical hands-on apprenticeships with experienced pain practitioners.
Purpose Curriculum Outcomes


Admission Requirements

To be admitted you must be a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) who holds a graduate degree. Completion of the AANA Jack Neary I Workshop (or an equivalent program) in the past three to five years is also recommended prior to enrollment in the program.  For more information about prerequisites and program details, contact AANA Education & Professional Development Coordinator, Kenneth Eliazer at or call 1.847.939.3533. 

This Fellowship Is Eligible For
Graduate Program Financial Aid

Start Your Application or Request Information Here
Start the admission process now. Visit TCU’s Advanced Pain Management Fellowship site for information about the admission process and financial aid. Or call the TCU School of Nurse Anesthesia at 1.817.257.7887 Monday through Friday, 8 AM – 5 PM CST.

“Full disclosure, as a former AANA President and a proud TCU graduate. I can’t even begin to tell you how excited we are to be a partner in this ground-breaking program that will improve patient safety and prepare CRNAs for the absolutely brilliant future that awaits them.”

Juan F. Quintana, DNP, MHS, CRNA
Former AANA President, 2015-16


 Outstanding Faculty Credentials


​Our expert faculty has credentials in pain, including the NBCRNA NSPM-C subspecialty certification, and includes:


Monica Bashor Jenschke
Monica Bashor Jenschke, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
TCU School of Nurse Anesthesia
Fort Worth, TX
Jeremiah Loch 
Jeremiah L. Loch, CRNA, DOMTP, ND, LMT, PhD, DAAPM
Anesthesia Associates & Valley Pain Care Centers
Plano, IL
Jackie Rowles 
Jackie S. Rowles, CRNA, MBA, ANP-BC, FAAPM, FAAN
Meridian Adult Health, PC
Carmel, IN
Kay Sanders
Kay K. Sanders, DNP, CRNA
Director, TCU School of Nurse Anesthesia 
Professor of Professional Practice
Fort Worth, TX
Bruce A. Schoneboom, PhD, CRNA, FAAN  
Bruce A. Schoneboom, PhD, CRNA, FAAN
Senior Director, Education and Professional Development
Park Ridge, IL
Mindy Wallace 
Mindy K. Wallace, CRNA, MSN, FAAPM
Thetford Center, VT
Steve Wooden
Steve R. Wooden, DNP, CRNA, NSPM-C
President, National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists
Boone County Anesthesia Services
Albion, Nebraska