Award of Appreciation


The Award of Appreciation was the AANA’s sole award until the establishment of the Agatha Hodgins Award in 1975. This award was presented to people or institutions who made significant contributions to the development of nurse anesthesia in the United States.

Past Recipients

1948  George W. Crile, MD (posthumously)
1951  Mae B. Cameron 
1953  Agnes McGee 
1990  John E. O’Connor, Sr. (posthumously)