State Organizational Development Committee

 
 

Standing left to right: Nancy Gondringer, CRNA, MA; Tracy Castleman, CRNA, MS, APN; Mary O'Brien, CRNA, MSN, EJD, ARNP; Phyllis B. Kantor, CRNA, DNP; Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, AANA Staff.

Seated left to right: Steve Mund, CRNA, DNP; Alison B. Carter, CRNA, MS, Chair; Luis A. Rivera, MBA, CAE, Senior Director of State Management Affairs, AANA Staff.

Not pictured: Bruce Weiner, CRNA, MS, AANA Treasurer.

 
 

 Committee Information

 

Committee Purpose
The members of the State Organizational Development Committee carry out the duties outlined in the AANA Bylaws as shown below.

State Organizational Development Committee Position Description


Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

Committee Members:

Chair, Alison Braden Carter, CRNA, MS - abcrna@gmail.com

Tracy Castleman, CRNA, MS, APN -tcastleman9@gmail.com

Nancy Gondringer, CRNA, MA - ngondringer@stez.org

Phyllis Kantor, CRNA, DNP - phylliskantor@me.com

 
Steve Mund, CRNA, DNP - fstcrna@comcast.net
 
Mary O'Brien, CRNA, EJD, MSN - obriens@southslope.net
 
Bruce Weiner, CRNA, MS (AANA Treasurer) - bweiner@aanabod.com
 
Staff:

Luis Rivera, CRNA, MBA, Senior Director, State Management Affairs - lrivera@aana.com 

Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, State Associations Coordinator - vgiannopoulos@aana.com
 
Christy Cook, BS, State Associations Relations Specialist - ccook@aana.com
  
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 

Article XIII, Section 5, I: State Organizational Development Committee
 
The SODC shall be comprised of the Treasurer and six additional members representing both small and large states.  The SODC shall be responsible for the following:
 
1.  Reviewing applications for funding from the Organizational Health Allocation (OHA) and Strategic Reserve Fund (SRF) and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for a final decision on the requests for funding.

2.  Working in conjunction with the Directors to assist State Associations with organizational development issues.

3.  Reviewing and updating the Essential Organizational Elements for State Associations document and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for its revision.

 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 17-18, 2014 - Orlando, FL
  • Conferece Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬