State Organizational Development Committee

 
 


 

Standing left to right: Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, State Associations Coordinator; Spencer Harvey, CRNA;  
Mary O'Brien, CRNA, MSN, EJD, ARNP; Kate Jansky, CRNA, MS, LCT (ret.); Laura Ardizzone, CRNA, DNP; 
Steve Mund, CRNA, DNP; Jay Hopper, CRNA, MSNA 

Seated left to rightLuis A. Rivera, MBA, CAE, Senior Director of State Management Affairs; Chair, Tracy Castleman, CRNA, MS, APN; Sara Nelli, MA, CAE, State Associations Relations Specialist

 
 

 Committee Information

 

Committee Purpose
The members of the State Organizational Development Committee carry out the duties outlined in the AANA Bylaws as shown below.

State Organizational Development Committee Position Description


Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

Committee Members:

Chair, Tracy Castleman, CRNA, MS, APN -tcastleman9@gmail.com

Laura Ardizzone, CRNA, DNP - ardizzol@mskcc.org

Spencer Harvey, CRNA - sharvey@fana.org

Jay Hopper, CRNA, MSNA - jayhopper@sbcglobal.net

Steve Mund, CRNA, DNP - fstcrna@comcast.net

Mary O'Brien, CRNA, MSN, EJD, ARNP - obriens@southslope.net
 
Kate Jansky, CRNA, MS, LTC (ret.) (AANA Treasurer) - kjansky@aanabod.com
 
Staff:

Luis Rivera, MBA, CAE, Senior Director, State Management Affairs - lrivera@aana.com 

Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, State Associations Coordinator - vgiannopoulos@aana.com
 
Sara Nelli, MA, CAE, State Associations Relations Specialist -snelli@aana.com
 
  
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 

Article XIII, Section 5, I: State Organizational Development Committee
 
The SODC shall be comprised of the Treasurer and six additional members representing both small and large states.  The SODC shall be responsible for the following:
 
1.  Reviewing applications for funding from the Organizational Health Allocation (OHA) and Strategic Reserve Fund (SRF) and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for a final decision on the requests for funding.

2.  Working in conjunction with the Directors to assist State Associations with organizational development issues.

3.  Reviewing and updating the Guidelines for State Organizational Health and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for its revision.

 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 11-12, 2015 - Chicago, IL
  • Conference Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬