State Organizational Development Committee



Back row, left to right: Randall Moore, DNP, CRNA, USAR, MAJ(ret), former AANA Treasurer; Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, AANA staff; Steven Mund, DNP, CRNA; Linda Goetz, MHS, CRNA; and Keith Macksoud, MA, CRNA, APRN.

Front row, left to right: Mary O'Brien, MSN, CRNA, EJD, ARNP, Chair; Laura Ardizzone, DNP, CRNA; Maribeth Massie, MS, CRNA; Sara Nelli, MA, CAE, AANA staff; Luis A. Rivera, MBA, CAE, AANA staff.


 Committee Information


Committee Purpose
The members of the State Organizational Development Committee carry out the duties outlined in the AANA Bylaws as shown below.

State Organizational Development Committee Position Description

Committee Directory


 Contact Info


Committee Members:

Chair, Mary O'Brien, EJD, MSN, CRNA, ARNP -

Laura Ardizzone, DNP, CRNA -

Linda Goetz, MHS, CRNA -

Steve Mund, DNP, CRNA -

Keith Macksoud, MA, CRNA, APRN -

Maribeth Massie, MS, CRNA -

AANA Treasurer


Luis Rivera, MBA, CAE, Senior Director, State Management Affairs - 

Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, State Associations Coordinator -
Sara Nelli, MA, CAE, State Associations Relations Specialist

 AANA Bylaw Language


Article VII, Section 5, I: State Organizational Development Committee
The SODC shall be comprised of the Treasurer and six additional members representing both small and large states.  The SODC shall be responsible for the following:
1.  Reviewing applications for funding from the Organizational Health Allocation (OHA) and Strategic Reserve Fund (SRF) and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for a final decision on the requests for funding.

2.  Working in conjunction with the Directors to assist State Associations with organizational development issues.

3.  Reviewing and updating the Guidelines for State Organizational Health and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for its revision.


 Meeting Dates

  • ​September 14, 2016 - Washington, DC
  • Conference Calls

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬


 Content Editor ‭[1]‬