Practice Committee



 

Standing, left to right: Jessica Szydlowski, BSN, CCRN, Student Representative; Kymika Okechukwu, BA, MPA; Paul Austin, CRNA, PhD, Chair; Gwendolynn Randall, CRNA, PhD, ARNP; Marjorie Geisz-Everson, CRNA, PhD, APRN; Joseph E. Pellegrini, CRNA, PhD; Kay Argroves, CRNA, BSN; Alicia Ingram, CRNA, MSN; Lynn Reede, CRNA, DNP, MBA, Senior Director, Professional Practice, AANA Staff.

Not pictured: Douglas Allan Lovern, CRNA, DNP, MHS

 
 

 Committee Information

 

Committee Purpose
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings. The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.

Practice Committee Position Description

Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

​Committee Members:

Chair - Paul Austin, CRNA, PhD - paulaustin5@gmail.com 

Kay Argroves, CRNA, BSN - klamarg@yahoo.com

Margorie Geisz-Everson, CRNA, PhD, APRN - marjorieeverson@yahoo.com
 
Alicia Ingram, CRNA, MSN - a0lewi01@yahoo.com
 
Joseph E. Pellegrini, CRNA, PhD - Pellegrini@son.umaryland.edu
 
Douglas Allan Lovern, CRNA, DNP, MHS - dlovern@samford.edu
 
Gwendolynn Randall, CRNA, PhD, ARNP - gwennyjcrna@gmail.com
 
Jessica Szydlowski, BSN, CCRN (Student Representative) - jds2236@columbia.edu
 
Staff:
 
Lynn J. Reede, CRNA, DNP, MBA, Senior Director, Professional Practice - lreede@aana.com
 
Barbara L. Anderson, JD, Assistant Director, Professional Practice - blanderson@aana.com
 
Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA, Professional Practice Specialist -egreenier@aana.com
 
Valentina Lukyanova, PhD, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vlukyanova@aana.com
 
Michelle O'Rourke, BS - Professional Practice Analyst - morourke@aana.com
 
Irma Melendez, Administrative Assistant - imelendez@aana.com
 
For practice-related questions please email the Professional Practice Division at practice@aana.com
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 
Article XIII, Section 5, F: Practice Committee
 
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings.  The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.
 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 17-18, 2014 - Orlando, FL.
  • Conference Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬