Practice Committee



 


 

Standing, left to right: Timothy White, BSN, CCRN, CSC, Student Representative; Jeff Kopecky, CRNA; Mark Kossick, DNSc, CRNA, APN; Joseph E. Pellegrini, PhD, CRNA; Edward Salkind, DNAP, MS, CRNA

Seated, left to right:  Wendy Odell, DNP, MSN, CRNA; Barbara L. Anderson, JD, Assistant Director, Accreditation and Practice AffairsEwa Greenier, MPH, MBA, Assistant Director; Valentina Lukyanova, PhD, Research Analyst; Victoria Hledin, MPH, Research Analyst; Lynn Reede, DNP, MBA, CRNA, FNAP, Senior Director, Professional Practice; Michelle O'Rourke, BS, Professional Practice Analyst; Rose Synsmir, MSN, MA, CRNA; Marjorie Geisz-Everson, PhD, CRNA, APRN

 
 

 Committee Information

 

Committee Purpose
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings. The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.

Practice Committee Position Description

Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

​Committee Members:

Chair - Margorie Geisz-Everson, PhD, CRNA, APRN - marjorieeverson@yahoo.com

Jeff Kopecky, CRNA - jeffk@gorge.net
 
Mark Kossick, DNSc, CRNA, APN - makossick@wcu.edu
 
Wendy Odell, DNP, MSN, CRNA - sleepr70@gmail.com
 
Joseph E. Pellegrini, PhD, CRNA - Pellegrini@son.umaryland.edu
 
Edward Salkind, DNAP, MS, CRNA - 66foxx@gmail.com
 
Rose Synsmir, MSN, MA, CRNA - rosyoutlook845@gmail.com
 
Timothy White, BSN, CCRN, CSC, (Student Representative) - tjbwhite@gmail.com
 
Staff:
 
Lynn J. Reede,DNP, MBA, CRNA, FNAP, Senior Director, Professional Practice - lreede@aana.com
 
Barbara L. Anderson, JD, Assistant Director, Accreditation and Practice Affairs - blanderson@aana.com
 
Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA, Assistant Director -egreenier@aana.com
 
Victoria Hledin, MPH, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vhledin@aana.com
 
Valentina Lukyanova, PhD, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vlukyanova@aana.com
 
Michelle O'Rourke, BS - Professional Practice Analyst - morourke@aana.com
 
Irma Melendez, Administrative Assistant - imelendez@aana.com
 
For practice-related questions please email the Professional Practice Division at practice@aana.com
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 
Article XIII, Section 5, G: Practice Committee
 
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings.  The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.
 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 11-12, 2015 - Chicago, IL
  • Conference Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬