Practice Committee





 
 
 

 Committee Information

 

Standing, left to rightKay Argroves, CRNA, BSN; Leslie Jeter, CRNA, MSNA; Barbara L. Anderson, JD (staff); Kymika Okechukwu, BA, MPA (staff); Yee Kwan, CRNA, CCRN; Kari Smith, RN, MSN, MBA (Student Representative); Chair Paul Austin, CRNA, PhD; Lynn J. Reede, CRNA, DNP, MBA, Senior Director (staff)

Seated, left to rightEwa Greenier, MPH, MBA (staff); Patricia Grant, MS (staff); Gwen Randall, CRNA, PhD, ARNP; Wesley Anderson, CRNA, MSN, MMAS, EMBA, CCRN


Committee Purpose
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings. The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.

Practice Committee Position Description

Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

​Committee Members:

Chair - Paul Austin, CRNA, PhD - paulaustin5@gmail.com 

Kay Argroves, CRNA, BSN - klamarg@yahoo.com

Wesley Anderson, CRNA, MSN, MMAS, EMBA, CCRN- WJLA@man.com
 
Margorie Geisz-Everson, CRNA - marjorieeverson@yahoo.com
 
Leslie Jeter, CRNA, MSNA - lesliejeter@comcast.net
 
Gwen Randall, CRNA, PhD, ARNP - gwennyjcrna@gmail.com
 
Yee Kwan, CRNA, CCRN - yeekwan75@gmail.com
 
Kari Smith, RN, MSN, MBA (Student Representative) - karismith22@gmail.com
 
Staff:
 
Lynn J. Reede, CRNA, DNP, MBA, Senior Director, Professional Practice - lreede@aana.com
 
Barbara L. Anderson, JD, Assistant Director, Professional Practice - blanderson@aana.com
 
Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA, Professional Practice Specialist -egreenier@aana.com
 
Kymika Okechukwu, BA, MPA, Professional Practice Analyst - kaokechukwu@aana.com
 
Valentina Lukyanova, PhD, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vlukyanova@aana.com
 
Michelle O'Rourke, BS - Professional Practice Analyst - morourke@aana.com
 
Irma Melendez, Administrative Assistant - imelendez@aana.com
 
For practice-related questions please e-mail the Professional Practice Division at practice@aana.com
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 
Article XIII, Section 5, F: Practice Committee
 
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings.  The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.
 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 7-8, 2013 - Chicago, Ill.
  • Conference Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬