Practice Committee



 


 

Standing, left to right: Lynn Reede, DNP, MBA, CRNA, FNAP, AANA staff; Katie Lauren Burns, BSN, CCRN, Student Representative; Jeff E. Kopecky, MAE, CRNA, Chair; Maria van Pelt, PhD, MS, CRNA; Lucy Glover, MS, CRNA, ARNP; and Joseph E. Pellegrini, PhD, CRNA.

Seated, left to right: Vickie Stuart, DNP, CRNA, FNAP; and Jessica Poole, MSN, CRNA.

Not pictured: Gwendolynn Randall, PhD, ARNP, CRNA.

 
 
 
 

 Committee Information

 

Committee Purpose
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings. The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.

Practice Committee Position Description

Committee Directory

 

 Contact Info

 

​Committee Members:

Chair - Jeff Kopecky, MAE, CRNA - jeffk@gorge.net

Lucy Glover, MS, CRNA, ARNP - bmrcrna@gmail.com
 
Joseph E. Pellegrini, PhD, CRNA - Pellegrini@son.umaryland.edu
 
Jessica Poole, MSN, CRNA - jlpoole813@gmail.com
 
Gwendolynn Randall, PhD, CRNA, ARNP - gwennyjcrna@gmail.com
 
Vickie Stuart, DNP, CRNA, FNAP - vickie.stuart10@gmail.com
 
Maria van Pelt, PhD, MS, CRNA - mariamagro@yahoo.com
 
Katie Lauren Burns, BSN, CCRN (Student Representative) - klburns21@gmail.com
 
Staff:
 
Lynn J. Reede, DNP, MBA, CRNA, FNAP, Senior Director, Professional Practice - lreede@aana.com
 
Barbara L. Anderson, JD, Assistant Director, Accreditation and Practice Affairs - blanderson@aana.com
 
Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA, Assistant Director -egreenier@aana.com
 
Victoria Hledin, MPH, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vhledin@aana.com
 
Valentina Lukyanova, PhD, Research Analyst Professional Practice - vlukyanova@aana.com
 
Michelle O'Rourke, BS - Professional Practice Analyst - morourke@aana.com
 
Irma Melendez, Administrative Assistant - imelendez@aana.com
 
For practice-related questions please email the Professional Practice Division at practice@aana.com
 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 
Article XIII, Section 5, G: Practice Committee
 
The members of the Practice Committee shall be representative of current CRNA practice settings.  The Committee shall review the practice of nurse anesthesia and the implications concerning work environment, practice management, and patient safety and shall formulate recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors.
 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • ​September 14-15, 2016 - Washington, DC
  • Conference Calls
 

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

 
 

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬