Finance Committee

Also the AANA Management Services Board of Directors

 
 

 Committee Information

 
 
​Photo of FY2017 Committee coming soon!

 
Committee Purpose
The AANA Finance Committee is responsible for overseeing the financial affairs of the association. The committee meets twice each year in person and three to four times per year via conference call. Its primary activities include monitoring actual results against budgeted results, developing the annual operating budget, recommending resource allocations that are in accordance with the strategic plan and investing association reserves. Additionally, they investigate nondues revenue ideas and advise the Board of Directors on the financial ramifications or impact of special projects or initiatives as requested. The Finance Committee is always interested in member input and invites you to contact them at any time.
 

 Finance Committee Position Description 

 
 

 Contact Info

 

​Committee Members:

Chair, Janice Izlar, DNAP, CRNA - janiceizlar@gmail.com

Garry Brydges, DNP, MSN, MBA, CRNA, ACNP-BC - gbrydges@me.com

Randall Moore, DNP, CRNA (AANA Treasurer) - rmoore@aanabod.com

Cheryl Nimmo, DNP, MSHSA, CRNA (AANA President) - cnimmo@aanabod.com

Paul Packard, DNAP, CRNA - papackard@gmail.com

Bruce Weiner, MS, CRNA (President-elect) - bweiner@aanabod.com

Staff:

Kim Paczesny, BA, Senior Director, Finance - kpaczesny@aana.com

Wanda Wilson, PhD, CRNA, AANA Executive Director/CEO - wwilson@aana.com

Dean Comber, MBA, PMP, CSM, AANA Chief Financial and Innovation Officer (CFIO)- dcomber@aana.com

Clare Boehmer, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director - cboehmer@aana.com 

 

 AANA Bylaw Language

 
Article XIII, Section 5, E: Finance Committee
 
The Finance Committee shall be comprised of the President-elect, Treasurer, and at least two other Active members.  It shall prepare for presentation and approval the ASSOCIATION’s annual budget and shall make recommendations for financing the strategic objectives of this ASSOCIATION.
 

 Meeting Dates

 
  • Pending
 

 Documents ‭[2]‬

 
  
  
  
  
Bylaws PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:34 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Communications PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:35 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Continuing Education Committee PD 2016 with Student rep 2016.pdf
  
4/27/2016 2:00 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
CRNA PAC PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:40 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Education Committee PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:47 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Finance PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:54 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
GRC PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:55 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Health and Wellness PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:26 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Journal Editorial Committee PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:29 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Nominating PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:32 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Policy on Selection of AANA Committee Members June 2012.pdf
  
6/18/2012 2:42 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Practice PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:36 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Professional Development PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:59 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Resolutions PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 5:21 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
SODC Position Description Sept 2015.pdf
  
10/5/2015 5:24 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
 

 Documents ‭[1]‬

 
  
  
  
  
Bylaws PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:34 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Communications PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:35 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Continuing Education Committee PD 2016 with Student rep 2016.pdf
  
4/27/2016 2:00 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
CRNA PAC PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:40 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Education Committee PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:47 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Finance PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:54 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
GRC PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 2:55 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Health and Wellness PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:26 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Journal Editorial Committee PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:29 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Nominating PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:32 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Policy on Selection of AANA Committee Members June 2012.pdf
  
6/18/2012 2:42 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Practice PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:36 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Professional Development PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 4:59 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
Resolutions PD Sept 2015.pdf
  
9/21/2015 5:21 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann
SODC Position Description Sept 2015.pdf
  
10/5/2015 5:24 PMNo presence informationMary Scheuermann